I Knitted a Hat!

I did it!!  I knitted a hat for Kurt.  I used double pointed needles for the first time – those suckers are hard!  I finished the hat & it’s so soft & looks cute on him.  I got the pattern from Karra’s kids knit book & then played with the pattern for a boy because Kurt doesn’t need a rolled hem on his ski cap.  I’m so proud of me.   Now Kristen wants one, but my hands hurt from working the dpn’s, so maybe in a week or two.  My Grandma knits to keep her hands limber & whenever I knit alot my hands hurt!  I guess we have different kinds of arthritis.  Good grief, I’m too young for arthritis in my hands (we won’t even talk about that ratted nerve in my neck that is acting up – I have enough tension in the back of my head to kick off a migraine).  Karra has the circular needles that I need to start my sweater, so that has to wait a little longer.  I think I’ll knit a bias purse if I have the right yarn. 

We had our first 4-H meeting on Sunday, but we didn’t get our books or get into the nitty gritty of dividing into groups & meeting other sheep people.  We’re still debating how to house the little things & will probably end up getting them at the last minute.  We have to own them by May 1st.

And that’s what’s happening on the hometead.

Published by

hphobby

I'm a wife and Mom, retired homeschool teacher, seamstress, crafter, chicken keeper, crazy bumble bee lady, Nana-wannabe, book reading, Jesus lover! I love living on a small farm, raising animals, and playing in the snow - not that it snows here.

One thought on “I Knitted a Hat!”

  1. Good job. You should show some pics. I don't crochet or knit, but would love to learn some day. My mom did both and did it beautifully!!!

    God's Blessings,
    Amy Jo

Leave a comment