Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

DIMS Day!

Two cute things to share today.  Both ideas came from Hometalk.com

Kristen needed a Buddy Basket to take to Regionals to give to one of her team mates. Being the creative (and penny pinching) girl that I am, I thought, “Ah ha! I’ll make a container!”  So, out came the empty hamburger box, the roll of jute and the glue gun.  Oh, boy, oh, boy!  Hours of gluing later and a countless number of glue sticks consumed (and fingers burned) I had succeeded.

IMG_1306

Kristen’s friend likes zebra print, so we bought some fabric to make the liner – I’m TERRIBLE at making a good box liner.  All of the tutorials make it seem so easy, but it was HARD! We filled the box with L’s favorite things like food and Dr. Pepper and a cute flowered headband I found on clearance at the fabric store and away we went.  She loved it!  My fingers took a week to recover.

NEXT

I thought this idea was so cute when I saw it and it goes with the floral/romantic theme I’m trying to put together in my half bath.

Bathroom Organization Using Repurposed Items:

So, I pulled together my supplies:

IMG_1316

Empty oatmeal canister, roll of shelf liner and vase from the dollar store and the colored pencils Karra gave me for Christmas.  And I colored the flowers.

IMG_1317IMG_1318

Kristen said it looked like it was meant for the roses to be pink.  And then I had to put it all together – oh, boy.

IMG_1325

I have since added black washi tape around the top and bottom, but didn’t take another picture.  I think the tape finishes it nicely.  Now, to paint the bathroom and do something with that floor……

And That’s What I Did Myself Successfully! on the Hobby Farm.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

