Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

The Week was a Whirlwind!

I’m sorry I’ve been gone.  I had a wonderful, lazy birthday last week.  I wore my new red birthday jammies to bed and got up on Friday and let the dogs out.  Then I let the dogs in.  Then I wished I hadn’t.  Guess who messed with a guess what  – FOR THE 3RD TIME!  This time was the charm for the skunk.  Lexi took a direct hit.  Gagging and foaming at the mouth right onto my brand new red birthday jammies!!  Oh my Lord, the smell!!!!!  And Joel had come home on my birthday to spend the weekend and he got to enjoy a cold, skunky house.  At least he was so glad to be home that he didn’t mind too much.  The last of the smell lingers in the laundry room and I am only so thankful that the sewing room was moved OUT of there.

Joel was very impressed with the shelves that Kristen and I put up and when he did a Lowe’s run on Saturday to get lumber for the base of the new pond dock, we picked up the lattice for the back of the shelves in the sewing room.  We will definitely need to work on the lighting down there; even with 3 lamps it’s a little dim.

Friday night Karra and I went work-clothes shopping with our friend, Penny.  We overwhelmed the new career girl!  We both would say, “just buy it to get the great price now and you can always return it.”  She only had so much money and it flustered her not to know how much she was spending.  I’ll be returning some things for her and I told her whatever is over her budget we will pick up the tab for her.  We had a good time other than that and Karra was satisfied with her purchases.  She looked so professional as she headed off on her first day of work.

Monday I took Luke for a walk at the park and I could still walk yesterday!!  He didn’t tire as easy, but he insisted on smelling every stick he peed on the week before.  He did excellent with other dogs and bike riders.  The only dog he growled at looked just like him!  Silly puppy.  We passed a couple when we were almost back to the parking lot and he just laid down in the grass like, I’m so beat.  I wish like crazy I could take him today, but I’m too busy.  Yesterday Kurt got his lower braces on and the rams went to the butcher.  We loaded up the old van and drove away.  I was kind of heavy hearted all day and tried really hard not to think of sweet Toulouse having to go there.  What’s done is done and it’s the reason that we kept them.  And it appears that Moe managed to nail Honeysuckle ahead of their group meet-up.  She looks ready to explode!  We’re thinking another week at the most.  Men – they always find a way, don’t they?

Also on Monday I fell for an online scam.  I can’t believe I was so stupid!!   An alarm started going off on my laptop and completely freaked me out.  I called the number that came up in the warning box – STUPID!!!  Vaguely, in the back of my mind, I thought, is this really Microsoft?  The guy was so nice and gave me his name and technician number and the name of the company and I STUPIDLY let him run a remote diagnostic on my laptop and make the alarm go off.  When he said I had a firewall breech and he could fix it remotely for $200, I said, “you know, I have a friend that’s a computer guru (Penny’s friend really) and I’ll have him take a look and see what he thinks.”  And the guy was so nice and said I shouldn’t use my laptop until I got it cleaned up and de-bugged.  AND THE WHOLE THING WAS A SCAM!!  At least I had the presence of mind NOT to give up a credit card number.  It’s really creepy how people can just jump into your laptop like that.  Penny’s friend has my baby (laptop baby) all better and she didn’t think he’d found any viruses on it which makes me so grateful – still feeling extremely stupid, but grateful.  And there’s a nice, yummy cherry pie cooling on the counter for him 😀

As I stood at the kitchen sink, pitting cherries and making pie crust I couldn’t help but think how nice it will be to look out the window and see the garden going again.  We’re going to put in the grape vines this year and I’m hoping to plant raspberry and blackberry vines as well.  This 50 degree weather in February has got my gardening juices going!!  We had thunder and lightening last night!!  And we could see a few flurries tomorrow.  What a crazy winter.  But at least I didn’t have to wash my van – just parked it outside last night.  I’m so brilliant  NOT!!!

And That’s What’s Happening on the Hobby Farm

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

