Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Title-less

I don’t know how to title this past week, so we’ll leave it blank – naked – open to interpretation.

I felt a little down in the dumps and had that “coming-down-with-something” feeling.  Gypsy Cold Care tea to the rescue!  I LOVE  Traditional Medicinals.  I haven’t taken it as consistently as I normally do, but I can definitely tell it helped.  So, I’m on the mend.  Ok – I did have to preach at myself yesterday about just how good God has always been to me and that He hasn’t gone out of business and I needed to suck it up and give it to Him and LET IT GO!  And then I really did feel better and I got out of the house for a little while.

Lexi (the dog, not Kristen’s team mate) is still acting jittery, but it’s not as bad.  We’ve realized that the furnace blower is running 24/7, can anyone say OUCH and BOING?, and that seems to be what is bothering her.  She does love the new bedroom in the old sewing room and the dogs have been really good being kept out there at night and while we’re gone.  I think when we do the steps up to the bonus room, I’ll have Joel leave the landing open underneath and we’ll make a doggie hideout under there.  I’ve been using the new sewing room, but still haven’t taken any organized pictures.  I’d like to get the lattice up this week before Joel gets home, but I’m not sure it will happen.  Honestly, I think we’ll need him to help hold the lattice up while we fasten it in place.  I LOVE the new space.  It’s a little chilly even with my space heater (the little fireplace is being held hostage in the living room by Kristen) and the room doesn’t have a south facing window, but it’s so big!!!!

The great, big, bad winter storm didn’t even give us two recognizable snow flakes to visit with.  Boy, it sure would have been fun.  The kids even went and bought a sled on Saturday just in case, but nope, we are too far north and west for a good old-fashioned socking-in.  Winter’s not over yet (ever the optimist!).

I watched a webinar with Chandler Bolt of Self-Publishing School and I got encouraged to keep trying to write a book.  Present the Pig is hopping around in my head again and I think she just might sneak into a bag headed to Regionals so that I can get some pictures for inspiration.  I can already see her peeking over the rim of cowboy hats looking for Kristen.  Maybe I’ll take her along to the barn first and she can get a really good dusting which will probably make Kristen mad and Present ecstatic.  What pig doesn’t enjoy a good dusting?

I’ll try to come up with something exciting this week or at least the pictures of the new sewing room all put together.  To all my friends on the east coast (okay, one relative and two friends in Maine who didn’t get any snow either) sled a few hills for my kids will ya?

And That’s What’s (not) Happening on the Hobby Farm

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

