Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

“I’m on a Team!”

“I’m on a team!  I’m on a a team!”  I heard it a thousand times yesterday.  A thousand and one.  A thousand and two.  A thousand and three. . . . . .

Remember how the girls bopped home from the barn last week with news about the Inter-Scholastic Riding team?  Well, things started to move rather quickly.  Monday after I got the information and the costs, I just didn’t know how I was going to pay the fees and buy Kristen the clothes she’ll need.  Karra decided not to do the team since it’s her senior year and she’s not as into horses as she was as a Freshman.  She has a lot on her plate right now and I think it was a wise decision.  She still likes to ride, but the competing isn’t as a big a deal as it would have been three years ago.

Kristen was in real, live tears at the mere thought that she would have to wait until next year to be able to ride.  It broke my heart to see her dream right there at her feet and we weren’t in a good position to pick it up for her.  So we prayed.  I reminded God of His promise to meet all of our needs – and this was a need for her future – and His promise to meet our wants as well.  The very first miracle in the Bible is for a want, not a need.  I reminded Him that Kristen is a tither, a sower, a giver, a server.  And she’s His child.  Didn’t He promise good things to His children?  I tried to leave it right there at His feet, but I know Kristen was struggling.  She told me later she did what I tend to do:  she went out to the barn and had some things to say (and some tears to shed).

Tuesday morning I woke up at 2am.  I was wide awake and couldn’t  go back to sleep.  I went downstairs to do paperwork while the house was quiet.  I thought I’d balance the checkbook and record receipts and then I’d be tired and go back to bed.  One thing led to another and I decided to go ahead and pay the bill I had sitting there.  Then I looked at the savings account several times.  I started doing math (not always the wisest thing to do at 4am!) and when I compared what I said I had in the savings with what the bank said I had in the savings there was over $300 dollars in difference!  What is this?????  I did math, math, and more math.  I added, subtracted, subtracted and added again.  Sure enough, the bank was right.  OMGosh!!!!  God, it’s been here the whole time!!!  Enough to pay Kristen’s fees and buy her chaps with money to spare!  I could NOT wait to tell her.  (So I emailed my friend H at 4:30 in the morning).

Needless to say, Kristen was beside herself when I told her in the morning.  She couldn’t stop laughing and crying and saying “I’m on the team!” all day long!  I was texting with the team coordinator at the barn and told her that I was about ready to duct tape Kristen to her chair!  She was floating on air when we went to the barn yesterday to turn in her paperwork.  And while we were there their trainer asked if the girls would like to help set up their stalls at the Quarter Horse Congress on Friday and help bring the horses over.  A whole day to hang out behind the scenes with the horse people at Congress!

God is so so good!  When I got up yesterday (I went back to bed at 5:30) I kept hearing this song from my childhood running through my head “God is so good.  God is so good. He’s so good to me.  He answers prayer.  He answers prayer.  He’s so good to me.”

And That’s What’s Happening on the Hobby Farm!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

