Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

How can you have a blah day when it’s 80* and sunny?  I managed it.  I felt really wounded last night and sad.  I kind of woke up with it and it has gotten better, but finding my dear little Lexi had chewed up two more mechanical pencils and my Mother’s Day pen from church didn’t help my early morning disposition.  I didn’t successfully accomplish much of my to-do list today, but I did read with Kurt, get printer ink so I can start printing all of that school transcript crap that I need to send off for Karra, (it’s like a 50 page book that I need to print, organize and ship) and I made homemade stevia extract.

Kristen managed to catch the FBI Moneypak virus on her laptop last night and wouldn’t listen when I tried to tell her that the FBI wasn’t going to be at our doorstep first thing this morning to arrest her.  Being quite technically challenged I doubted my ability to remove this virus even with an online tutorial.  At the bottom of the instructions for removing this virus was a caution that unless you were quite technically knowledgeable you shouldn’t try to remove the virus because you could do even worse damage to your computer.  Um, why was’t this warning at the TOP of the page before some poor unfortunate, gullible, trusting person tried to do it themselves????? Hello!!!!!!  I didn’t try.  I did a system restore to yesterday morning and it worked!!  Maybe I’m more tech savvy than I think I am (pat on me own back).

And another cheerful thought on my blah day is that last week I made the most perfect loaf of bread that has ever come out of my bread machine (this machine – I made some gorgeous loaves of bread with my old machine).

IMG_0811

Isn’t it gorgeous?  It was beautifully shaped and perfectly golden and it tasted so delicious!  I can almost taste it now, still warm, dripping with soft, yummy butter.  Think I’ll make another loaf tomorrow.

ERRRRRRRRRRR – BREAK!!!!

In the middle of my post the girls came home from the barn with the news that the Inter-Scholastic Riding Team competition starts in November!  Yikes!  And the first show is on a household birthday – ugh.  “Mom, all I need is a hat, a shirt and chaps.  And look, look, look, my new spurs!!!”  Um, can anyone say excited?  And they have reining in every show (all 5 shows of the season 🙂  )!  I think my blah day has picked up considerably.  I’m trying not to think about the new additional costs that really aren’t on the budget horizon.  God will make a way.  We’ve been praying about affording this when it came time to do it.  Lord, I trust You.  I know that Kristen’s riding is part of Your plan and it’s all in Your hands. Amen.

Gosh, I’m excited now.

I also have a picture of a Kristen DIMS Day project.  She wanted another guitar stand and didn’t have the money to buy one so, necessity being the mother of invention, she measured, I cut, and she made one.

IMG_0799

IMG_0800

Yes, those are her proud feet in the back ground (please excuse the lunch cooler and cat litter in the background, ahem).  She used scrap lumber from the barn building and wrapped felt on the wood anywhere that would be touching the guitar.  We did add a gray ribbon strap to go around the neck to keep the guitar from sliding to the side.   That’s her old guitar in the picture – the one everyone signs – but in her room it holds her snazzy, blue, electric acoustic.  The brand new electric guitar gets the store bought guitar stand!

AND  the cabinet that we purchased to clean up, paint and use for canned goods in the basement, cleaned up so well that we just put it into use.  I do need to touch up some of the paint on the front and change the door knobs, but it really does look nice and the slightly beat-up exterior goes well in my unfinished basement.  What do you think?

IMG_0803

Before

IMG_0807

After

IMG_0808

Look at that jar storage!  How did they know I LOVE beadboard?  You can see the chipping on the front that needs touching up.  It was made as an entertainment center and the center cupboard has a slide out shelf.  Cool, huh?  We also have the water bath canner and the dehydrator on the top and Kristen moved the jars of popcorn onto the side.  I am so thrilled with it and it was totally free!!

I’m off to start looking for western chaps on ebay.  Have a great evening, blogosphere.

And That’s What’s Happening on the Hobby Farm!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

