Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Hey World!

Hello Blogosphere.  I haven’t forgotten you!

 

I have some cool video of Kristen’s second lesson at Shawn Flarida Reiners, but I need to get it into Windows Media and do some editing so that you don’t have to sit through the boring parts.  Or  maybe I’ll have Kristen do it.

And my parents are visiting this week so I’ll be uber busy keeping them entertained.  Although my Dad is doing wonderful on the lawn mower this morning.  Don’t tell Joel there was a tiny little collision with the bottom of the big slidind door on the barn – he’s going to be a little hoppy mad about that.  Somehow it will be my fault – oh well 🙂

We’re getting a new van and I am so happy.  The old farm van is getting decrepit – but still very usable.  We got a 2010 Odyssey in the company drawing and will bring it home in the next week or so.  We had about half the money saved so the loan is small and God is so faithful to pay our debts that I’m not worried about the rest at all.

Karra got moved from the wait list to the active campers for a Design Art Architecture Camp Program at University of Cincinnati.  This is the school she is really leaning toward and a great opportunity to preview their architecture program, live on campus, eat dorm food, etc.  She’s really excited about it.  Of course we got word on the final day to withdraw from the program we had signed up for at Cedarville so now I’m hopping through hoops to make sure we got out of that one late yesterday. Eeek!

That’s What’s Happening on the Hobby Farm today!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

