Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Making Progress

Well, I’ve started implementing those New Year’s Resolutions.  So far, so good.  In two 15 minutes sessions I have my bathroom 2/3 of the way clean.  Tomorrow morning I’ll scrub the tub & the whole room will be polished!  I’ve also made lunch for the kids two days in a row (I’ll be gone tomorrow so they’re on their own) and today wasn’t a quick sandwich either.  I made a casserole!!  Good grief, what’s the world coming to??  Sunday night I worked for an hour on the Christmas decorations, but didn’t touch it yesterday because I figured I’d made such good progress on other things and I was ready to sit down and fall asleep over my cross stitch anyway.  Of course, it still has to be done and I don’t have to go anywhere today.  I checked schoolwork yesterday, too.  Now, today I’m procrastinating a little, but I’m just about out of excuses so I’ll have to set my little timer and get to it.  I’ve also walked a mile a day on the treadmill each day(and eaten Christmas cookies I found in the freezer to undo all of that hard work).

We still don’t have a new baby lamb, but that is good since she’s not due until the 28th.  Kristen thinks she looks miserable (this is the girl that thought Sugar was going into labor at any second for two solid weeks!) and I think she just looks bright eyed and large in the mid section (anyone else remember those days???).

I do feel like I’m making progress in my day to day activities.  In a way it feels to good to try to get into a routine again.  To have a little more focus to my days and a purpose for the hours I usually spend frittering away.  There is so much to do around here!  Thomas Jefferson once said, “It’s wonderful what can be done if we are always doing.”  The hard part is getting my lazy hiney up and doing!!!  I know what I can accomplish, it’s just that first push (step forward) out of the chair.  The lazy days of being a relaxed homeschooler, care free homemaker, and “fix-it-yourself” cook are over.  I’m not in that awful pit of depression anymore.  I’m ready to GO! Go! Go!!  (I need to listen to myself and GO check that schoolwork, thaw that chicken, and put away those Christmas decorations!)  Onward and upward, Fletcher.  It’s a brand new day.

And That’s What’s Happening on the Hobby Farm!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

