Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

A Lazy Day at Home!

After spending a good deal of yesterday in the car – today has nothing on the schedule and I get to stay home :D

Yesterday I took Kristen to the barn in the morning and then went to Kohls to buy somethings for the couple who are renting our apartment. They’re in our Life Group and we’re giving them a housewarming/baby shower next week. I had a 30% off at Kohls so decided I could spend a little. This is incredible!: I found a $78 baby food making kit on clearance for $15.80 + the 30% off! I got placemats, napkins, napkin rings, and kitchen towels to go with it. I had to run into Meijer and found a really nice Kitchen Aid covered sauce pan on clearance for $12! It’s hard adonized and she’ll be able to use it forever. I usually don’t brag about good deals, but I’m so excited about the baby food maker and how much money she’ll be able to save by using it.

I left Meijer with no time to pick up Kristen and I was about 20 miles away. I decided to head north and find a road to cut over rather than go all the way home and north from there. The road I chose had construction! – I finally called Karra and asked her to google a map and tell me how to get out of it. She said she couldn’t find the road I was on. I finally said, I’m going north, the river is on my left where am I??? Once she found the river and the road she did a good job and we got another good laugh about being on the road.

I got to the barn to pick up Kristen and she hadn’t even ridden yet – she sat there for 2 hours running errands and fetching water bottles for everyone else that was riding! One of our friends at the barn said she had kept a really good attitude about it. So she finally got a horse after I got there and I asked when I should pick her up and Jeff said, “oh, tomorrow morning!” She would have totally stayed that long. I came home for lunch and puttered around and had just loaded the recycling with Kurt and headed out the driveway when she called. So we detoured north again to pick her up and then took the recycling and dropped library books and picked up hamburger buns to have sloppy joes – only to discover I had no sloppy joes in the freezer and no sauce in the pantry. We sort of made do for dinner last night!

So, today I gladly stay home and finish organizing the school room and clean Kurt’s closet. Kristen wants to finish a sewing project for me, so we’ll spend some time at that and hopefully do some laundry. It’s been a leisurely morning and I’m really enjoying it. Probably the last one I’ll see for a while.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

