Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Well, the best news to report is that the boot and I are officially divorced!  It feels good to wear tennis shoes even if they are a half size bigger than I used to wear.  At least my toes don’t feel scrunched.  I helped Kristen with the chores this morning for the first time in FOREVER!  I startled SugarBelle & she stepped on Kristen’s foot !!  Nothing broken, nothing bruised.  The deep bedding saved her.

Our weather has decided to act more Marchish, so I’m probably going to lose my lilacs and apple blossoms tonight.  Dratted weather!  I guess what ever little pears are forming, will freeze to death, too.  I have so many lilacs for the first time ever.  That hurts more than losing the fruit.  I don’t count on the fruit yet.

Sorry I haven’t updated about all of the cute things that have happened in the last month.  I was getting so discouraged in that dratted boot.  It’s good to be free even if I do have to wear tennis shoes & jeans to church for Easter.  The girls will look beautiful in their sun dresses – freeeeeezing themselves in our cold tabernacle!!

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

