Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Dangerous Dried Fruit

Well, once again I’ve proven that I cannot be trusted with a bag of dried fruit.  For the second time in ONE week, I’ve demolished the bag within 36 hours of purchase.  Argh!!!!  Boy it tastes good, though.  And even though it’s tons of calories & simple carbs, it tastes oh, so good, and I’m sure the calories are much better for me than potato chips.  Right??

Luke is an official cheese lover.  He refused to focus the first time we played the “Come” game.  You’re only supposed to play that game once in the dog’s lifetime & then practice it everrday.  We had to play it twice just to get through the game.  He was bored with it & really wasn’t catching on.  Now that cheese is involved, it’s a whole new story.  He actually doesn’t think (very long) and just comes.  Amazing.  Now, if one of my chickens was on the end of his nose, I’m still not confident that he would come without thinking – even for cheese!  We’ve got that out of the way, but we were supposed to be working on ‘stay’ this week.  He already does a decent stay, but not like we were supposed to have been working on.  Ooops.

I spent 4 hours with Turbo Tax on Thursday & will never use it again (at least not right away!)  Argh!  They got me to upgrade my program & it wasn’t even what I needed to do the business.  Now, I have to figure that out all on my own & hope I end up with the right forms and stuff.  I can’t even find a phone number to call them & tell them what I think of their “helpful” program!  Probably because most people would give them an earful.  Just not really clear before they convinced me that I needed to upgrade that what I was upgrading to was NOT what I needed.

Bud Shootout tonight!!!! Green flag at 8:29pm – Boogity, boogity, boogity!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

