Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Giving Thanks

I think the Lord has begun to deal with me about being thankful.  I need to see the cup all full instead of half empty (translate:  the savings account isn’t as low as it appears to be!). 

I was browsing around on-line yesterday (something I rarely do – I get on check my e-mail, visit my Christian Homesteaders & get off.  Sometimes I look in on craigslist), and went from Sonlight to someone’s blog, to another blog  THE LAND OF CURLY HAIR.  Bethany was talking about how she’d felt led to end each day by writing down 3 good things that had happened that day and how that simple act had impacted her.  I thought, Hmmm.  Today in church Pastor got to up to receive the offering & started talking about WHY we tithe.    We tithe because we’re obligated to:  because we are already so blessed.  Our tithe is a “Thank You” for we already have.  We live in AMERICA!  Even if we’re homeless on the streets we’re still among the richest people on earth.  Think about how many people wake up in the morning with nothing to eat, only the clothes on their back, no car, no job, no options.  Maybe they won’t have a home by nightfall because someone will drop a bomb on it during the day.  They have no schools, no means of achieving an education.  They have no doctor on every corner, no hospital, emergency room, or urgent care center.      And my children complain about nothing to eat with a 1/2 full pantry, a full fridge & 2 – yes, TWO – full freezers in the basement.  They have rooms of their own, so many clothes that most of them live on the floor, warm beds to sleep in, running water & flushing toilets (no midnight trips to the latrine), and pets to love & spoil.  I think Bethany is on to something important.  And I’m grateful to my Pastor for reinforcing her message.

Just a Few Reflections on the Pond.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

