Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Merry Christmas

I know I’ve not posted in forever, but after our summer ordeal with Hunter, life just took off in a crazy whirl.  Hunter went to live with good friends of ours who have a full Great Pyrennes named Cody who LOVES Hunter.  The dogs are inseperable and our friends haven’t had any problems with him.

Here is this year’s “Going-to-get-the-Christmas-tree” picture.  You’ll see that we have a new addition to the family.  After a failed attempt to adopt a full-grown dog (she barked at MollyBelle so much that Molly was still mooing an hour later), we decided a few things.

1.  We need a half dead dog (Joel’s idea)

2. NO PUPPY!

3. We need a farm-born dog.

Luke fit the last one.  We picked him from a litter born on a dairy farm.  We asked for the laziest one.  The puppy they all picked on.  Luke was the only puppy that didn’t try to bite or nip when we played with them.  He just flopped on his back in Kristen’s arms.  He is a border collie/black lab.  He has the sweetest personality.  He’s so calm and loving – he’ll lick you to death!  He does have lots of energy, but he’s also easy to wear out.  He leaves the cows alone, but does like to chase chickens (and cats).  Catnip is tolerating his presence rather well.

A close up of Luke that I used as his Christmas ornament picture

Wishing everyone a happy and blessed 2012.  Hopefully we’ll post a little more often!

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

