Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

North to Alaska!

I can’t believe it’s been two weeks since I posted last.  Or maybe I can.  Hunter has been taking up a lot of our time as well as swim lessons, Karra at camp, and finishing school.  Today is our first official day of summer break.  I’m taking the kids to the dollar theater in about an hour.  Karra & I wanted to share Soul Surfer with Kurt & Kristen.  (Any excuse to see Hawaii again LOL). 

Tomorrow Kristen & I leave for Alaska!!  We will be in a mad rush of packing and preparing starting this afternoon.  We decided to take Joel out to dinner tonight for Father’s Day.  We’re going to try the Crazy Burrito here in town.  I actually planned tacos for Life Group tomorrow because it’s not something that Karra will have to fuss with – just put out the pre-cut veggies & cheese & stir the crockpot.  If she can’t handle warming up tortillas we DO have a problem!

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

