Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Well, Hunter has grown a LOT in the last two weeks, too, but we’ve had Molly for 6 months now.  Here’s her latest photo shoot:

We had to take a bunch of pictures of her and her female places because we suspect that she may have been bred when we got her!  She has given us no discernable signs of being in heat and she’s a full year old now.  She has developed a small udder (it’s black & white! but I’ll spare you the pictures LOL).  So, I needed some good pictures of her to post on my Christian Homesteader forum so the ladies could give me an opinon.  One lady thinks she is, two weren’t ready to commit.  They all said have a vet check her to be sure.  Joel doesn’t  want to spend the money on the vet checking her.  I have learned how to bump a cow to feel for a calf.  As long as Molly will let me practice, I’ll keep trying to see if something moves inside of her.

We’re enjoying Hunter, but he is a lot of work.  I need to get him signed up for Puppy School and hopefully they can push us over the top to get him housebroken.  He loves to be outside – good thing since he will be an outdoor dog!  He has learned to come when we call him and he knows that I mean business when I tell him NO!

We have 3 weeks of our school year left and in that time we will have 2 weeks of swim lessons, Karra will go to camp for a week, and Kristen will go to an overnight retreat.  I’m anticipating a lot of stuff to finish over the summer, plus testing & pre-reading of Karra’s high school books.  HIGH SCHOOL!!!  The next 4 years are going to go by so very quickly.

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

