Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Thought I’d Stop By

I thought I’d stop by to see how long it’s been since I last stopped by.  WOW, that was a long time!  I also discovered that someone or something has installed Google ads for toy dogs on my blog.  Being a techno idiot, I’ve started looking for help to get rid of them. 

My Mom was here for Spring Break and we plowed through a long list of things that needed doing.  Right now I’m avoiding more things that need doing.  I did get 13 of the books I need for next school year at the Half Price Bookstore.  I love that place.  I also got lots of books I didn’t “need”, but will enjoy.  I have lots of reading material now that Spring Break is over.

Molly & I are doing much better with each other since I tried to sell her in February.  She likes to be scratched & stands very patiently when she’s tied up.  Of course getting a treat of corn probably helps with the patience!  I have found the bull that I want to AI her to, just need an AI tech & place to store the “goods”.  She should be done in August to give us a baby when she’s 2 next May.

We’ve cleaned out the workshop & started fixing it up to be a meeting house for our Life Group.  When we have a full group we really outgrow the house – especially when all of the kids are here.  I’m looking forward to the garden though I haven’t started seeds yet.  Joel’s been after me to do that.  I guess it is getting to be time to put those in the dirt isn’t it?

We’ve just been plugging away with school & enduring the up and down spring weather.  I’ll be so glad when the nice hot summer gets here and I can finally get warm.

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

