Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Oh, Hello

Well, I know you’re just dying for an update, but there reallys isn’t much going on here.  

After my post about putting dreams on the altar – at church that Saturday, Pastor stopped right in front of me and said “you’re dream is dying, your vision is lying in the dirt gasping for breath, but God is going to resurrect your dream.”  WOW  What a word!!  I’m waiting for confirmation, but that along with something I felt God impress on my heart the day I gave Him the hobby farm, sure feel like this is indeed part of God’s plan for us.

And then today I got a second call from a guy in Kentucky about Molly.  He wants to breed a Dexter with a Zebu bull.  Since Joel is so attached to her, I told him my husband is having second thoughts about selling her and I’ll talk to him & call the man back tonight.  We’ll see what Joel says.

I have a new buddy in this hobby farming thing.  Except I think she’s going to run full farm with it.  A lady from church that I’ve known for several years.  They have 4 or 5 kids & homeschool.  She’s battled cancer twice & wants to raise her own food & know what’s in it.  We’ve talked cow & I’ve told her my adventures with Molly.  I hooked her up with my favorite websites & books.  Someone IRL (in real life) to talk farm with!!

Kristen & I are still reading & investigating sheep.  Joel’s talking about storing his lathe in the barn to make room for Life Group meetings in the workshop – yes, we expect our group attendance to EXPLODE!  So, I’m talking new barn for the animals if he’s using the current barn for storage!

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

