Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Happy Birthday to Me!!!!

Well, it’s my birthday.  No big snowstorms to speak of.  A yummy new recipe perking in the crockpot that Joel probably won’t touch.  It’s almost time to run Kristen to guitar practice & pick up my birthday cake at DQ (the one I forgot to order & will be stuck with whatever is in the case).  I sound sad, don’t I?

I’M NOT!!!!  Joel let me order a pricey birthday present & Amazon shipped my new pans today!!  I should get them next Monday or Tuesday.  Cuisenart Multiclad stainless steel.  I am so excited.  I also ordered a hard adonized skillet for cooking eggs.  No more Tephlon in my kitchen!  The kitchen knives that I’d like to upgrade to are a bit out of my price range (okay, I could buy new tires for my van for that price!), so I think I’ll hold out until Christmas and get the best I can afford at that time.  I was trying to slice potatoes last night with Joel’s “best knife in the world” and it wasn’t any sharper than the rest of the junk in the drawer!  I’ve had decent knives from time to time, but I’d love the ones that I don’t have to think about sharpening – EVER!

Molly and I are still on the same page adjusting to each other.  She hasn’t head butted me again, but I’m carrying my stick now & she seems to know what it’s for.  She at least seems to respect the stick.  I’m doing a lot more thinking about dairy goats, but I’m sure sheep will win out – hmmmm, dairy sheep.  All that wool & milk, too! 

Speaking of wool, my Sonlight Moms gave me the names of 7 on-line yarn shops.  I’ve stayed away so far because I don’t have any new projects.  I’m ready to do the sleeves on my top-down sweater, but I need to find a real live person to help me.  I can’t wrap my brain around how to fix the holes where I pick up the stitches.  Anybody nearby?  I need help!

Kristen starts homeschool choir next Tuesday & I got an e-mail that the girls next writing class will be next Tuesday.  They’ll have to leave early so I can run Kristen to Delaware.  Why do things overlap like that?  And it’s Life Group night!  I’m going to make meatloaf and make ahead mashed potatoes.  I’m getting hungry just thinking about it!

And That’s What’s Happening (to the Birthday Girl) on the Homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

