Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

We really have been busy & for some reason I just haven’t been in the mood to blog.  So, so much going on.  We did attend a Share Your Faith seminar last Saturday at church.  It was really good & for the first time in my life I feel like I have an effective tool for sharing my faith with anyone.  They really stressed looking for “burning bushes” instead of trying to win those that are completely uninterested.  It was a great conference & a good lead in to the “Full Flame” film series that our Life Group started on Tuesday. 

Here are some updates from around here:

1.  The girls did a nature/writing class at the Mustard Seed Retreat on Tuesday and loved it.  I knew Karra would, but I couldn’t believe I was hearing Kristen talking about how much fun it was to write.  She didn’t even want to go!  I’m looking forward to doing a 1/2 day writing retreat when the weather warms up.  I can’t wait to see the outdoor spaces that have been put together to inspire writers!

2.  Kristen starts homeschool choir in Delaware next month (on Tuesdays!).  I’m not sure who’s more excited, her or me.  IT’s a great opportunity for music instruction from a top educator/performer.

3.  I forgot to feed my cow this morning – I’m such a heel.  I’ve been struggling with Molly anyway; we’re just not bonding.  I went out & Joel brought some water out & I cleaned her stall & then walked back with Joel.  I dumped the stall litter & fed the chickens & came inside.  I was getting lunch for the kids & went, “oh my gosh, I never fed Molly any hay!”  Out I went.  She was covered in snow from looking in the pasture for something to eat.  I am such a heel.

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

