Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Updates, Updates

Well, I forgot to check when my last post was, but here are the updates from last week. 

Monday – I was sick with Kurt’s tummy bug; Kurt was on day 3.  Lost a couple of pounds (yippee) by not eating for 24 hours.

Tuesday – Went to the chiropracter since I missed on Monday.  Ran around getting ready for Life Group & cooking.

Wednesday – Took the kids to the All American Quarter Horse Congress.  We had a blast!!  We didn’t get to see Ryan show because his class was in the evening & we had to leave for Kurt’s soccer practice.  We are definitely going next year for a long, long day & taking lots of money to buy all things horsey!

Thursday – Did school with the kids for the first time that week.  Now, the kids did school Monday & Tuesday, I just wasn’t sitting with them.

Friday – Took Joel’s usher buddy & his wife 4-wheeling at Wayne.  We found mud – need I say more?  Okay, I will.  buddy’s wife wasn’t too crazy about this trip, but the difficulty level was played down A LOT.  For the first 3 miles she was pretty well terrified.  She kept asking if that was the worst & Joel kept nodding & leading the way to more difficult terrain.  About 4 miles in she settled down & realized that my rocket ship was going to take her anywhere she asked & she fell in love with the ride!!  Oh, we had THE BEST time!  I did try to slide Karra’s Little Ricky backwards down a hill & got a 5 inch bruise on my calf, but it was so much FUN!   And the reason that Fletcher wears is a helmet is because at the sight of mud all reason flies out of the head & she becomes a kid in a candy store – lots & lots & lots of mud to play in!!   (And the kids did school and one of our Life Group Mom’s came over with her daughter & Kristen helped her with her schoolwork).

Saturday – soccer games.  I finally got to watch Kurt play soccer again.  He was actually running toward the ball during the game instead up the sideline & away from the action.  Kristen had a double header, so I saw her second game.  She scored a monster kicking goal!  She blasted toward the net & it came back at her & she blasted it again right past the goalie – yippy, yippy!  I screamed and hollered & carried on & then had to apologize to the other team parents sitting behind me.  They were really cool about it.      Saturday night I got flagged to be an altar worker (no training!), but was able to be with the son of one of our Life Group ladies as he prayed the sinners prayer and received the baptism in the Holy Spirit.  We had prayed for the this young man last Tuesday & Bob had layed hands on him then.  It was even better than playing in the mud at Wayne.

Sunday – Kristen & I dug the wild cherry trees out of the pasture; Joel worked on fence posts & then we bought a gate & track for a barn door & decided how to do Molly’s stall & pen.  The kids & I cut out thistles & worked outside.  It felt so good and my body loved to be used again after so long!

So, that’s where things stand right now.  Joel has been given free use of a trailer to bring Molly home on Saturday & my Dad gave us a water trough (that only has to be transported here).

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead (and I’m going to cut the pizza!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

