Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Kristen’s blue Mustangs and the yellow Delaware team.  Ah, fall.   The final score was 4-0 – KRISTEN SCORED THE 4TH GOAL!!!!  Okay, calm down.  It was kind of a dribble in & she could hardly believe she got the goal.  She kind of looked around like, “did I score?”  And against Delaware.  Somehow, they didn’t seem as intimidating this year.  We were ready for them.  After the game, the coach praised Kristen’s defensive efforts during the game.  He told her if he was on one of the opposing teams he would NOT want to be going head to head with her!  Her whole team played so well together.  They just kept digging in those wild Mustang heels!

Unfortunately, I had to miss Kurt’s game to take Kristen to Delaware.  The Lean Green Fighting Machines won 3-2.  Also unfortunately, I’m here to talk to you late on a Saturday afternoon because I’m sick – ick!  Yesterday I could feel my pulse in my ear (not a good sign of anything) and this afternoon, I just got slammed.  My teeth hurt, my ears ache a little, my nose is stuffed.  Ick!  We have big plans for Life Group on Tuesday, so I know the devil is trying to attack my body.  I told Joel I’d stay home tonight & slam the devil around for awhile.  God’s moving in our church and our Life Group & a stupid head cold isn’t going to overpower this warrior!

On the homestead side of things, Joel was able to get two free patio doors from a guy at work.  Once we replace our patio and basement doors we will have 4 side for a greenhouse!  I am so excited.  I’ve been wanting one for a couple of years.  I think it would be a great winter ranging place for my chickens and if I use raised boxes on the sides, I can have lettuce & broccoli early & late & out of the reach of the chickens! 

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

