Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Hi there!   Well, we started soccer season off with a bang!  Kristen had a double header & Kurt’s game followed them both.  They actually ended up over-lapping which was kind of nice.  Kristen’s team is 1-0-1 and Kurt’s team is 1-0. 

Big news here:  Kurt lost his first tooth Sunday morning!!  Since it’s no use waiting for the tooth fairy around here, Joel just paid him 5 bucks.  It was very exciting.  Karra & I spent Sunday morning running around buying fabric to make “Holy Blankets” for church.  Joel refers to them as “carpet-time cloths”; Kurt came up with the Holy Blankets. 

I missed my first Homeschool support group meeting on Monday.  Kristen had soccer practice & I was just flat out exhausted  on Monday.  We had a fantastic church service Sunday night.  God moved among the youth & the teens like you would not believe.  We left when Pastor dismissed the service, but a couple in our Life Group stayed because he was ushering & had to clean up his section.  The service ended up going on and Pastor and the guest speaker came back out & were ministering to everyone in the sanctuary.  We couldn’t believe it – we had left!!  It was almost 10 when we left & after 11 when our friends left.  I hate missing the good stuff!

After Life Group last night, I was cleaning up & getting ready to go to bed.  I happened to look out Karra’s window & saw lights shining on the fence.  I looked over to the workshop & saw a dark animal running away.  It stopped & turned & I thought it might be Johnny, so I called him.  I ran downstairs to see & our neighbor was at the door talking to Joel.  There were a couple of stray dogs that had gotten into his fenced yard.  He said they headed over our way & he thought he’d give us a heads up instead strangers coming to the door.  Apparently these dogs run a pretty wide range on a frequent basis.  I ran out to the garage & let Johnny in.  He didn’t like staying in the garage (give him a couple of months & he’ll be begging for the garage & his warm insulation bed!) last night, but I made him do it.  Sure enough the dog owners showed up to collect their strays.  Joel let them stay on the property to get their dogs & we went to bed.  I kept the chickens in the pen a little longer today, but finally let them out.  I just have to trust God to protect the chickens. 

The girls have riding lessons this afternoon & Kurt has soccer practice & pictures tonight.  Maybe I”ll get the kids’ summer pics, soccer pics & Kristen’s birthday pics all sent out together.  I can’t believe I haven’t even looked at their summer pictures since I picked them up!  I’ve started knitting again.  I’m determined to wear that sweater for Christmas!  It feels good to hold it in my hands again.  I’ve missed knitting.  I have Kristen’s curtain panels put together & just need to hem them.  And make the Holy Blankets & a denim bag to store them in (by Saturday night – Joel volunteered me). 

 100 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!!!                     Don’t you just love fall?

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

