Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Ah, Soccer Season!

And the weather is chilly!  I knew it – it always happens.  Soccer season starts & the temps go down.  The wind is calm at the moment, but I’m sure it’s blowing to beat a hurricane over at the fields.  Kristen is tending the basement pets & I’m in between fixing breakfast & tending the chickens.  I already get up early in the morning (I walked 7 times this week!), but boy, when we have a cow and sheep or goats, I’m going to be up at 4 am like, like – a REAL farmer! 

Karra managed to get out of the triple header this morning (two for Kristen, one for Kurt), by spending the night at Caitlin’s for her birthday.  I can’t believe Caitlin is 15 already!   I’m off to the field with Kristen in about 45 minutes for her first game & then Joel will bring Kurt for the second game & for Kurt’s.  Kristen’s team is the Mustangs (can you imagine she LIKES that?) and Kurt’s team is the “Mean Green Fighting Machines” (sure beats the year his team was the Buckeyes.  They’d put their hands in the circle & yell Buckeyes & my little guy would say “Michigan!”)  I think his favorite team was the “Ironmen”.

The girls had their first riding lesson together on Wednesday.  Jeff gave me a terrific deal on joint lessons for both of them.  And they’re hour lessons.  It’s not terribly fair since Kristen started with 1/2 hour lessons every other week & Karra is getting hour lessons every week.  We’ll see if the every week holds up to our schedule.  Anyway, they’re both having fun & Karra looked nice in the English saddle.  She rode Melody who has the most beautiful, feminine looking hooves & Karra wants to paint them.  She gets this from Joel who wanted to write his name on Catnip’s side whenwe first got him.  He also asked if he could write his name on the bunny.  Good grief. 

We made it through our first week of school, though my early mornings did catch up with me on Thursday & I fell asleep while reading to Karra.  Friday was a little chopped up because I went to the chiropractor & Karra had a piano lesson & then we did half the grocery shopping before taking her to Caitlin’s.  School is going well, but we do have a LOT more academic load this year.  I have to remind myself to slow it down for Kurt who doesn’t need to do quite everything that Kristen does.  We didn’t get to Science & Art yesterday, so we may do those on Sunday, if we have some extra time to make a mess.

That should catch you up for the week.  Joel is trying to buy some solid oak doors from an old court house to use for my stall walls in the barn.  I saw an add on Craigslist from a lady looking to board her dairy goat – she takes care of it, we board it.  I may check into that. 

Remember our troops today and the people of New York.  Pray for America.

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

