Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Oh, the Bunny!

We brought home Kristen’s bunny tonight and he is soooo cute!  I know, I know, you want pictures, but this is me & and the new blog host.   Scratches is white with black spots & is a mini Rex cross.   Kristen has been beside herself all week in anticipation.  I made a soft pad today for him to get off of the wire bottom of the cage.  He seems to be adjusting quite well.  He explored the cage & he & Catnip sniffed noses through the cage wire.  I did get a picture of that!  I will try to upload pictures & figure that out.  We are on the hunt in a serious fashion for Kurt’s birthday bunny.  I can’t believe how hard it has been.

My neck is feeling better, but I’ve had a lot of tension in my back the last couple of days.  I sent Joel for Aleve today & it has helped some.  I can’t believe we start school this Thursday.  Where DID my summer go?  I have everything ready and all soccer practices in the book.  Kristen’s coach wants to practice on Monday & Thursday, so we suspended guitar lessons until after soccer season.  Michelle was really good about it, since Mondays are very busy for her anyway.  This Monday we’re going to a cookout with former members of our Life Group that are now hosting their own group.  Their group finished the first book & they wanted to have a celebration.  We’re taking the kids for swimming & maybe a boat ride.  Have a blessed Sabbath everyone.

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

