Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Wow, did I just get a fright followed by excitement!  I was taking clothes off the clothesline after Joel’s brother & his family left from their 4th of July visit and all of a sudden I heard this horrific buzzing & looked behind me to see a swarm of something!  I didn’t know if it was yellow jackets or not & I didn’t hang around to find out.  I ran into the house & Joel very coolly told me they were probably honey bees.  Well, get up & go look!!!  In the time it took me to run inside & convince Joel to come back out, there was a big, brown mass in one of the willow trees beyond the clothes line.  The bees were just swarming above the tree.  We watched & they settled down.

Well, that was yesterday and then Joel chased me off the computer before I could finish my excited post.  We had to get ready for church last night & the bees were still here this morning.   Karra & I went to church for the afternoon service & I finally got to call my friend, Gale, whose Dad keeps bees.  By the time I got home this afternoon, the bees had left.  So, I guess we won’t be beekeepers after all.  Boy, did they give me a fright!!  And yes I took pictures that will probably never make it off the camera – you know me so well!

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

