Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

T-Boned

Never a dull moment around here.  We had our Life Group last night & the kids were riding around on the 4-wheelers and having a generally good time.  After the meeting Karra and her friend, Vicky, came up with pained expressions and needed a moment of my time.  Seems there had been a minor collision on the 4-wheelers.  Karra’s leg bore the brunt of it.  No one had been thrown off.  No one banged their head on anything, but they all had bruises.  We iced her leg last night.

This morning, her shin was swollen to the size of her calf (not that they are THAT big!).  It hurt to move & was stinging.  She can walk on it, but it really hurts after she does.  I talked to her after Kristen & I had gone to the Metro park for our walk/jog (1.5 miles!), so I’m hot, sweaty & hungry.  Called my Mom for advice & then took a lickity split shower & dressed and off we ran to Sick Bay.  Julie didn’t think the bone was damaged, but said they’d seen a lot of them lately that they didn’t think were bad and turned out to be.  We went to the hospital for an x-ray just to be sure.  Now I get to keep you hanging – we haven’t heard yet.  I’m thinking no news is good news, but I’ll call in a little while.  Camp is 3 weeks away and she’s excited about going.  This will probably mean about a month out of her pointe shoes.  Ah, the excitement!

Today’s trip to the Metro park with Kristen was our second one this week.  She was a little more tired today than she was on Monday, but we muscled through.  I let her rest while I did two quick  jogs & then we walked out.  She said I needed to get her up a little earlier on Friday.  We both feel so good after the early exercise & it really helps us to want to eat healthier (so I ended up with a Croissanwich for breakfast because Karra & I didn’t have time to eat before we ran to the Dr.!)

I killed my happy garden seedlings.  They were putting out their 2nd & 3rd set of leaves & I accidentally left them on the front step in the full afternoon sun & it’s been in the 80s for 3 days.  Yep – toasted my happy little seedlings.  They were the best ones I’ve ever done.  I’ll be buying tomatoes & peppers to go in the garden this weekend.  My seed potatoes have been growing like a crazy in the garage.  Some of the Kenebunk’s have 9 inch eyes and roots! on them & the red potatoes are starting to get leaves.  The purple potatoes have kind of fuzzy eyes, very different.  I’m not sure anyone will actually eat the purple potatoes except Kristen & I who wanted to try them.  Anyway, the whole garden goes in the ground this weekend.

The chickens have been tearing up my compost.  They’re pulling the straw away & scattering everything around the yard.  Time to pitch the whole shebang in to the garden & till it in.  I’ll get some straw & start a new deal.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

