Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

And the blogger changed hosts so everything here is totally different & I probably won’t have time until this summer to figure the whole thing out.  We’ve been internet down this week while Joel nuked the computer & we installed virus protection.  Here’s why:

Joel sent a quick e-mail to our Life Group teachers (who happen to be the Polaris campus pastor & his wife) and attached a couple of pictures from the first fishing tournament at the Life Group.  Well, something on our computer also attached random pictures & clips from the desktop & from websites Joel had visited & random things we had no idea where they came from.  Think of what COULD HAVE been attached!  So, we have returned to the land of more closely protected computers.

The Life Groups have been fantastic.  We had 31 people last Tuesday counting 10 children including ours.  The food was completely cleaned out (thanks to 2 teenage boys!).  Today I got a gorgeous little flower arrangement thanking us for hosting.  It was even in my yellow & white flower theme to go with my bumble bees.  (I impulsively bought some flowers for the first meeting that where still hanging on this past week.  Kristen has added her thank you flowers from dance & I picked a peony yesterday that is wide open & smells yummy!)  The flowers were such a sweet surprise.

Oh, the dance recital was lovely.  The girls did a really good job.  Everyone was very impressed with Karra in her pointe shoes.  It was nice to have my Mom here for a week & she got to see the kids in all of their activites.  She & I snuck in a trip to the outlet mall on Sunday.  She found a beautiful skirt & sweater at Coldwater Creek.  I found a really neat shirt but couldn’t justify the price – I think I’ll try to make one (when I’m about 54! – I might have time by then).

The weeds are dying in my garden & it’s pouring rain again.  The good news is that it is supposed to be sunny & in the 80’s for 6 straight days starting Sunday!  I should be able to plant my garden by Memorial Day.  I won’t forget the pumpkins this year because they’ll go in with everything else.  We have a bumper crop of strawberries in the middle of the garden & a tree FULL of pears!  Joel came in tonight & said that our one surviving (needs a friend to be pollinated) plum tree has a lot of plums on it.  God is awesome!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

