Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Happy Mother’s Day!

I know it’s the day after, but I was having a very relaxing Mother’s Day (if you count shopping at Easton and feasting at the Cheesecake Factory as relaxing!  Oh, I had Mahi Mahi Mediterranean style.  It was so, so yummy!).  Karra made me the most beautiful Mother’s Day card – she is so creative!  After we came home from lunch, I sat around and read half of a book & just enjoyed doing nothing!  (I did help the girls put the net on the back of the fence for Karra’s flowers after they showed me that the chickens were pulling leaves off of the day lilies Debbie gave me). 

Kristen & I potted the seedlings, but I don’t think they’re going to make it & I’ll have to buy plants.  I HATE growing seedlings – but every year I try.  It’s so expensive to buy the plants, but I’m no good at starting the poor seeds – I don’t have the time to take care of them.  So, today I will spray the weeds in the garden with the huge bottle of Round-Up & then it will start raining tomorrow.  When things dry out in two weeks my garden will be ready to plant.  Hope my seed potatoes haven’t rotted in the garage – I think I complained before about how early you have to buy them.

Well, I didn’t mean to complain after having such a nice Mother’s Day.  All of the work to get ready for Life Groups really wore me out.  I took two days off last week & accomplished next to nothing!  And then it was the weekend & soccer games in the freezing cold – next Saturday looks rather nice.  I sure hope so.  I hate to ask my Mom to sit in the icy cold wind to watch the kids play soccer.  We have lots of school to do today & then tomorrow was scheduled off & we have the orthodontist & cleaning to get ready for the Life Group & the girls have a dress rehearsal (so I won’t even be at the Life Group!).  My Mom will be here Thursday & we’ll give her a whirlwind adventure of what our lives are like.  Dance, soccer practices, soccer games, (shopping trip to Jeffersonville – YIPPEE), the kids want to take her to the movie & the 1/2 Price Book Store, & we have to go to the zoo to see the new polar bear exhibit that opened last week.  Kristen has a riding lesson & then an exhausted Grandma gets to drive back home.  Bring your running shoes, Grandma, it’s going to be a packed out week!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

