Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I’ve managed to get all of the doors painted & the trim stained – yeah!!!  We have new pillows for the couch & I bought a gorgeous lamp & am really debating whether to get the floor lamp to match even though I’m not sure where I would use it.  It is so pretty!  I got new containers to hold all of those spatulas & flippers & wire whisks that accumulate on the kitchen counter.  They overflowed the flower pots I’ve used for years & so I’ve been putting them in old glass candle containers.  Cute, but too messy.  Last night I bought 3 LARGE apothocary jars at Wally World.  And I have one bookshelf put together!  

This morning I cleaned the vents in the microwave & the oven door – OH MY WORD, GROSS!!!  Actually, Kurt did the oven vents.  He thought it was fun.  I cleaned all of the decorative items on top of the cupboards in the kitchen & dusted the walls & my metal bumble bees.  It was pretty sticky & dusty up there.  I need to remember to call the gravel pit & order gravel delivered tomorrow for the drivewary.  I need to deal with pictures on the walls & get the other bookshelf put together today.  Karra has a class rehearsal for dance & Kurt has soccer practices, so I’m out of time after 3:30pm until about 8pm.

Gorgeous weather here today and tomorrow is supposed to be 80!!  Oh, yummy.  I’ve got 3 loads of clothes to go on the clothesline & it includes soccer socks & shin guards so I’d better get it up.  Hoping to get a walk with Kristen tonight during soccer practice.  If nothing else it is stress relief.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

