Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Busy Busy

Boy, oh boy.  I ran around in the rain yesterday to get more bookshelves for the living room.  See, on Sunday when Joel got up, he decided to rearrange the house so that I wouldn’t recognize my own home!  The furniture is moved around to make it easier to accomodate a large group.  Kurt’s little TV & videos & the old computer that the kids play games on & the TV from our bedroom are all downstairs in the basement.  The kids have hooked up the play station to Kurt’s little TV until we get a new remote for the bigger TV.  They have their electronic haven in the basement & now I have room for more bookshelves!  Which I need to put together – like I don’t have enough to do already!  With the furniture moved around, we now need a coffee table to make the sitting area look more complete.  We need a large wall clock (which we’ve talked about before) & an end table & lamps.  On the bright side – the doors are one coat of paint away from being done.

Karra caught a chest cold with a sore throat & so I’m getting a little bit of a break in the evenings.  No dance last night or tonight for her – Kristen still goes.  Tonight I have to get the door trim finished & re-stain the trim under the front window where the kids have scraped it up with the rocking horse.  Still need the rug for the front door, maybe I’ll look for that tonight since I did see one at Walmart that I liked.  I was at two different Targets yesterday & forgot to get a birthday present for the twins whose birthday party is this weekend.

I have to plant flowers this weekend.  Debbie offered me some day lilies and Karra & I will have to pick out some annuals to fill in the bed.  We also need a new flower stone since Stephanie’s broke over the winter (forgot to bring them in).  They’re calling for rain Friday night into Saturday – I don’t know what that will do for my barn roofing party.  Have to get the front door trim painted on Friday while the weather is really nice.  The girls have class rehearsals on Thursday & Friday & Kristen still has soccer practice in the middle of that!

On the accomplishment side of things:  I planted my garden seeds today!  The little Jiffy greenhouse is on the fridge to incubate tomatoes, bell peppers, jalapeno peppers, marigolds, parsley, & stevia.  Everything else will be direct sown into the garden & good luck!!  We’re under a freeze watch for tonight.  My seed potatoes, onion set & garlic bulbs are all in the garage where they’ve been for the last month.  I hate that they put those things in the store in March when it’s too early to plant them & by the time the ground & the weather are ready to plant, you can’t find them in the stores!  Stupid retailers – but then they sell swim suits in February & winter coats in July, what do we expect??

I’ve got school books to check & should probably read with Kurt.  I wish school was over, but I’m not willing to start the first of August in order to be done the end of April.  September to mid-June.  If we didn’t like time off during the school year so much we could be done the end of May – oh, well, that’s life.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

