Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I Hate Computers!

Because it wouldn’t do to say I hate the computer operator who just deleted a wonderful re-telling of our fantastic & relaxing birthday yesterday –   Stupid buttons!!  That’s what I get for typing without my contacts.

We had a great and relaxing day.  We’ve never had such a relaxed birthday.  Kurt loved his movie!  It was so much fun.  Karra has declared it her new favorite movie & asked for the DVD for her birthday (along with the dragon keeper books).  We ended up right down front & Kurt got scared a couple of times & cried when they captured the dragon.  All in all, he really liked it.  It had everything little boys like, fighting, dragons & lots of blowing up!  It is just a wonderful movie – can hardly believe it came out of Hollywood.  We did manage to fill the memory card on the camera so there is a possibility that you’ll see Kurt’s snow mountain cake in the nearish future.  We found a terrific dirt bike mountain cake in Family Fun magazine, but Kurt doesn’t like chocolate cake, so we did it up in vanilla and put a monster truck on it.  It is so yummy.  I’ve never made a 5 layer cake before.  We propped up the back with fat pretzel rods so that it didn’t topple over!!

I haven’t gotten my trim stained & my doors painted because Joel’s been fighting a cold & hasn’t wanted to do much beyond sit in his chair.  The pressure is really on to get it done before Life Groups start.

I didn’t get soccer blankets done (but on Thursday, I got all of the mending out of my sewing room except for one pair of Joel’s jeans!!!) & I froze my bahumbus off at Kurt’s practice last night.  Kristen’s will be cold tonight too & still no blanket.  Joel begged off on the games tomorrow since he’s been sick & has a business trip.  Karra & I will endure!  Kristen has a double header, so we’ll be there all morning.  Kurt’s friend, Jared, is coming so the guys can go to Churck E Cheese for the traditional birthday outing.  We girls will hang out & take Karra to lyrical practice.

Well, that’s not as good as the original, but it will have to do.  We have birthday pictures today & music lessons, so I’d better get me together.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

