Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Ah, Spring Break!

I’m with Karra – I love Spring Break!!  As I sit here eating Kristen’s Easter chocolate, crunching Kurt’s Easter Pringles, drinking my third Diet Coke of the day & wondering why my pants are about to bust open!!  Ah, Spring Break!

We started the day with a trip to the Zoo.  We did North America & Asia & decided to get up tomorrow & go back to do Australia & the Congo.  We had lunch out at Wendy’s for a Spring Break treat & then came home & I scrub-brushed the front hall.  So glad that’s done.  The plan was to do the dining/school room tomorrow, but I think my arms are going to be too sore!  Maybe – I guess it will have to be tomorrow.  I don’t know when I’m going to stain trim & paint doors which are the two things that HAVE to get done this week.  Wednesday morning we’re going swimming and Kristen has a riding lesson in the afternoon.  Karra is going to meet the barn cats & Kurt is just going.  Kristen’s eager to show them Norman and Zack said she might get to lope this time.  Thursday is Kurt’s birthday and Karra wants to take him to see How to Train Your Dragon, so we’ll be doing that in the afternoon & then he has soccer practice that night (unless we get the thunder storms they’re threatening.  Friday are Kurt’s birthday pictures, Kristen has a guitar lesson & Karra has piano, then Kristen has soccer.  Yep – I LOVE Spring Break!

We gave the church Monday as the best day for us to host Life Group & then Karra told me Saturday night at church that she has to be at dance on Mondays because no one knows the group dance.  Well, good grief!!!  I’ll be in Marysville every night of the week for the next 7 weeks.  I still need to make my new soccer blankets, too, because I KNOW it’s going to be cold & windy on Saturdays just because we have soccer games to go to!  And speaking of Saturday – I don’t know where it went!!  I got up early & went grocery shopping & then picked up Karra to go get her shoes to wear Sunday morning.  We went to Payless, Target, Meijer, Kohls & back to Payless.  Spent $100 at Kohls.  Found my jewelry at Target & Kristen’s tights at Meijer.  Yep, all we needed was a pair of shoes.  Church is back to 6pm, so we didn’t have much time in the afternoon after we got back.  We went to a great Easter Saturday service & then Kurt & Kristen go to do the 20,000 egg Easter Egg Hunt.  It really wasn’t a hunt, more of a dash! 

Sunday I got dressed & the dress Joel picked out was too big & the belt I bought was WAY too big!  I finally had to give up & try to find something in my closet I could wear.  I got to carry the big, white bag & wear the new jewelry anyway.  Joel really likes the dress, so I told him I’ll exchange it instead of returning it.  The belt I ruined trying to fasten smaller.  If I’d bought the dress with Karra, she would have said, "Mom, it looks kind of baggy in the back, maybe you try a smaller size." & I would have.  Joel just said, "Yes, I like it."  Now, I have to figure out when I can go back to Kohl’s.  We did get rested after church & lunch at Maria’s & then the kids & I four-wheelered around the yard.

We have decided not to do our 4-H projects this year.  We don’t have our fences up or our barn built & we really need to have those things in place.  So, no little lambs to raise just yet.  And then last night on Craigslist, Joel found a 2 1/2 yr. old Dexter with a 3-week old heifer calf out of a lowline angus for $950!  I could have cried.  I kept reminding him that that $950 is for building my barn!!!!  We’ve seen good deals before & we’ll see them again when we have a barn up.  Oh boy, that was a very nice looking cow!!!!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

