Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Where Did The Week Go?

I’ve been on here twice to update, then decided I didn’t have anything to say!  But where did the week go?  Hey, I Shredded twice in one week!!!  Yippee for me!

Kristen & I walked during Kurt’s soccer practice last night.  The track defeated us.  We made it 3 times & were tired, but that 4th time was too much!  Good thing that we quit when we did, Kurt’s practice was only for 45 minutes instead of an hour.  Karra sat & read so that someone was with him.  Her friend, Cami, came over to talk to her while we were walking so she wasn’t totally bored.

Kristen was upstairs practicing her guitar yesterday & I was running around downstairs & doing things & I heard her sobbing her heart out!  I ran upstairs & she had snapped a guitar string.  Being a new guitar student that was kind of traumatic.  I assured her that guitar players snap their strings all the time.  She had more strings, so we called the music store & he said we could bring it in.  It took two minutes to change the string & re-tune the guitar.  One of her strings had a funny vibration to it and he said the neck needed to be bent – huh?  He took a little hex wrench, reached inside, turned it a few times & voila!  No more vibration.  He didn’t even charge us to fix the string & tune things up.  We will definitely be back to the music store.  What a great way to get return business!  This is the store where Kristen’s guitar teacher, Michelle, took lessons.  If Kristen sticks with it, then we’ll take lessons from them as well.

I got all of my laundry done in two days because I could hang everything on the clothesline!  Laundry usually stays piled up downstairs all week waiting it’s turn in the dryer.  My forsythia is ready to explode in gorgeous yellow blossoms & I have purple flowers on one of my lilacs.  The peonies are pushing up and we have tiny buds on all of the fruit trees.  It’s April 2nd!    Spring is a wonderful sight, but it’s so early we just know that something bad & cold & terrible is lurking out there to steal our warmth & sunshine & green things!  Okay, have a great weekend & a terrific Resurrection celebration!!!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

