Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Eggs. I’ve Got Eggs.

All 5 of the girls gave me an egg yesterday.  Zippy do da!  I now have 2 dozen eggs in the fridge & can set aside 18 to color for Easter.  I don’t think I’ve ever colored brown eggs before.  Someday I’ll try homemade dyes, but I think I still have a kit somewhere.  I’m so happy!!

I finally got those ribbons & elastic on Karra’s pointe shoes.  Here’s my public apology for my attitude:  Honey, I’m so sorry that I complained about sewing on the ribbons & elastics.  It was the biggest pain in the butt job I’ve ever had.  I hated that it took two hours to get the stuff on the first shoe only to discover that it was too loose, uneven & didn’t look right.  If we ever have to do it again – I’ll give you the needle & thread.

That was the worst job!  I’m sure that if we ever have to do it again – it will take an hour for both shoes because hey, Mom is an expert now!!  Unfortunately, I did have a pretty rotten attitude about it.  BUT, Miss Patty said they looked good & Karra wore them for most of class last night.  Everyone’s adjustment period is different, so it will depend on how long it takes to break them in & for Karra’s feet to adjust to standing on the tips of her toes.  She’ll probably do most of the show in demi pointe, although because the shoes aren’t broken in, they naturally want to roll right up to pointe.  It’s a new challenge in her dance career & maybe that will keep things fresh for another year or so. 

We got e-mails from the soccer coaches yesterday & practices start tomorrow & Friday.  Kurt was sick yesterday (his turn for a fever), but he’s up & bouncy this morning.  Kristen lost her voice yesterday & was ordered not to sing last night – so she just talked her head off after class!  We had to go buy soccer shoes last night & new socks for Kristen & a new soccer ball because hers kept going flat.  We will now have dance Tues & Wed. and soccer Thurs., Fri., & Sat. (games).  We also have piano on Friday & guitar every other Friday.  And a riding lesson every other Wednesday.  No wonder I run around like a chicken with its head cut off!

Well, today I have to go get the new hose for my vacuum.  Someone (we really aren’t sure who it was) got something metal stuck in the vacuum hose & it makes the full bag light come on & it has punctured a hole in the hose.  Oh well, I needed more bags anyway!  We also have a crack in the glass plate in the microwave, but we’re going to see how long we can go – hey we’ve made it 9 years with the chip I put in it!!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

