Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Oh, my weekend!

I got the girls to music lessons, did the shopping & took Karra for her shoe fitting on Friday night (did up my receipts this morning & I had $21.56 in coupons!!!!!)  Saturday I ran her to ballet rehearsal, came home, woke up Joel & told him there was a farm implement auction at the fair grounds – back to town!!  We went to the auction, returned the dead tree & replaced it with a Fuji apple plus a black cherry.  Went to Walmart, went to McD’s & picked up some nuggets for Karra.  Dropped off her lunch, saw Miss Patty to check her pointe shoe fit, found out I’d dropped her off an hour before she needed to be there!  We went to TSC & found the raspberries plants that we wanted and a red delicious apple tree!  Got back home to discover that Kristen & Kurt hadn’t burned the house down (that’s a joke, people), but they had moved their mess from the play area to the entertainment area instead of putting it away (my house doesn’t have "rooms"  it just has designated areas).  I sent the kids out to help Joel plant trees & bushes & I did the dishes.  I sat down to do something & then had to go pick up Karra.  I was 15 minutes late.

Finally back home & too tired to want to do anything else, Kristen came downstairs & said that she still felt dizzy.  OK – Friday she did complain of a headache & Karra forked over her Tylenol that she keeps in her purse.  She said she felt dizzy Sat. morning, but felt better after she ate.  I told her if she still felt dizzy to go lay down again – she stayed up.  So, after yelling at her for NOT doing her chores & sending her outside, now she’s dizzy again & kind of flushed.  Took her temp: 100.4.  Lovely.  Give her some Tylenol & she curls up on the couch in two blankets because she’s cold.  I did cook dinner even though I was tired & took about 10 minutes to get myself ready for church.  We left the girl at home because Kristen didn’t need to be alone & Karra volunteered to stay with her since she was really tired from her rehearsal (Kurt did offer to stay home with Kristen, but they had already proved their inability to be responsible).  We took Kurt with us.  Kristen was feeling a little better when we left & quizzing Karra on her vocabulary.  My parting instruction was "Don’t forget to lock up the chickens."   I called after church & sure enough Karra had forgotten.  A few minutes later she called me back to tell me that she couldn’t get the door shut.  I gave her precise, step-by-step instructions on how to lock the little chicken door.  It was shut when we got home, but just a little loose.  I had to fire Joel earlier in the week for forgetting to lock up the chickens.  I just don’t know about the chicken sitters I’ve got.

Today we had 4-H & Joel & the kids are at church for Mpact & Royal Rangers.  I’m supposed to be looking at the next two weeks of school & sewing the ribbons & elastic on Karra’s pointe shoes – but I’m not am I?

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

