Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

My best friend is a grandma!!!!  Her little grandson (8 lbs. 15 oz. 22 1/2 in.) was born Tuesday night.  Ohhhhhh!

Kristen had a riding lesson yesterday & they did ground work.  She got to lunge a ribbon winning mare.  Angelcakes won some ribbons in lunging classes as a two year old!  How cool.  Then we got some extra education watching the horsey dentist.  We declined the offer to bring home the tooth that was removed.  Kristen wasn’t about to put that thing under her pillow for any amount of money!!!  It’s pretty interesting to watch them sedate the horse, rig their head in a sling & put a big holder device in their mouth to keep it open.  They use a small grinder to file the teeth smooth & it smokes a little & I told Kristen that someone needed to talk to that horse about the dangers of smoking!!  We also got a look at just how good the owner of the stable is at working with horses.  They brought in a beautiful 3-year old that hadn’t been worked with much.  She was so scared!!  She shied going into the stall & when they tried to give her the shot to sedate her, she went crazy!!  She was rearing up in the stall & moving around.  Jeff & the dentist tried to hold her & then the dentist made a hasty retreat!  Jeff grabbed Bella by the ear & hung on.  Up she’d go & he’d stay right with her.  She wasn’t being mean, she was just so scared.  Zack told us that it was simply because no one had ever worked with her until they got her.  She’s a gorgeous horse & I would love to see how well she does the next time she has to see the dentist.  They did finally get a shot in her & then put her in another stall to go to sleep.  The horses were funny when they would lead them out because they were so groggy they would stagger along back to their stalls.  It was good exposure to a necessary part of being a horse owner.

The weather is so glorious that the kids are outside instead of doing history & practicing their musical instruments.  They both have lessons tomorrow.  I need to be doing something beside typing & watching basketball – like grading seatwork & watching basketball – woohooo!  I’ll finally let Joel start some tomato seeds this weekend.  The garden won’t be ready to have any early crops planted for quite a while, but he may be able to till it a little this weekend.  We have to replace a dead apple tree tomorrow & I don’t know what else he has planned.  Karra gets fitted for her pointe shoes tomorrow night & she’s pretty excited.   I’ve got to go!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

