Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Early in the Morning

I’m really beginning to love this time of day.  I always like to be up early before the kids, but there is something about early in the morning especially in the spring and summer.  Yesterday I read an article about crop rotation & this morning my devotion was about the Sabbath.  Connected?  Yep!  I got out my garden book & left-over seed packets & started planning & thinking & dreaming about taking the garden one step closer to my dream garden.  For several months it has lain dormant & rested.  Now, it’s time to start planning to make things grow again.  How often do we take a Sabbath to be dormant & rest?  To dream & plan & think?  God commanded us to rest.  He knew and knows how hurried our lives are, how stressful & tiring our running around is.  I’ll be the first to admit that is next to impossible to get it all done in 6 days!   But, I wouldn’t rob God by not tithing and yet, I’m willing to rob myself by not resting.  He commanded both!

Just as I enjoy the early morning when the mist and fog are on the pond & the coffee is fresh and hot & the house is quiet, I need to also learn to enjoy that Sabbath rest once a week.  What a gift to scale back the busyness & do something relaxing (like sew!  Which is a whole ‘nother case of too much to do!).  Have a blessed day and remember, plant your garden & then do some resting

And that’s what’s reflecting on the pond this morning.

Comments on: "Early in the Morning" (1)

  1. I really enjoy quiet early mornings too!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

