Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Oh, I have happy chickens again!!!  They are roaming free amongst the sodden soils of the Happy Palace!  We got 4 eggs yesterday, too.  None today.  No more days off ladies.  I had a whole dozen eggs in the fridge over night (and used 4 for French toast this morning.  And a brand new loaf of bread that the girls declared delicious – Bran Bread!)

Forgot to tell you that Joel got pulled over for speeding on the way home from church two Sunday nights ago.  On our road!!  He likes to turn the corner & gun it to see how fast he can be going before he gets to a certain tree & then coast home.  The sheriff actually followed him from his rather hasty take off from the highway.  Naughty, naughty.  The nice sheriff gave him a warning.  It pays to be a good tax paying citizen.

We are soggy, soggy, soggy around here.  It has been a long time since we’ve had this much water on the ground in the early spring.  It’s also been a long time since we’ve had snow to melt this early in the spring.  I know the best way to evaporate the water is for the wind to blow, but once it starts it doesn’t stop until July, so I can wait!  Actually it will start as soon as soccer practice does – I think I’ve mentioned how cold & windy it is on the soccer field?

I’ve got to let Karra do her typing so that means I’d better quit. 

Hi Debbie, I thought about calling you this morning, so that must mean you’re going to call in the next day or two!  Karra loves her cabinet & it looks really nice in her room.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Comments on: "Sunny & Soggy, Very, Very Soggy!" (1)

  1. Excitement abounds on your homestead…wonderfull to read…except for the "sheriff thing"…just doing their jobs, but like nails on a chalk board for me. Happened in January for me…and the first in over 10 years. Not so lucky, but ticket was minor as it could have been worse…like I said nails on a chalk board LOL…my own fault ARG!!!

    Hoping you all dry out soon,

    Connie

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

