Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Computers!!

Well, I was googling on the good computer yesterday & got a security alert.  I called Joel in California & then shut it all down.  Poor Karra is about to die without the computer.  I told her this morning that it’s God’s way of starting me on breaking my computer junking habit.  She wasn’t thrilled.

I shoveled snow drifts in the driveway for an hour and a half this morning.  I sat with my feet up after my toasty shower & my back seems to be feeling much, much better.  I took Kristen to her riding lesson & was very impressed with the job the county has done on the roads.  We were under a Level 2 since Monday afternoon, but boy those roads are clear!!!  Kristen got to ride Zack’s pony/horse Norman again today.  They are so cute together!  Just the tips of Norman’s ears are taller than Kristen.  Both Jeff & Zack said she’d be barrel racing by the end of the year.  That sure got her attention!  (Mom’s not ready to go there just yet!)

We’re enjoying the Olympics & staying up too late to watch them.  We have to miss some skiing tonight to go to dance.  The first dance class in a week and a half.  I think I’m one of the few people in Ohio that isn’t complaining about the snow.  I asked for it.  I complain when it doesn’t snow here.  I wanted a good old fashioned winter and I’m getting one.  I kind of know how Laura Ingalls and family felt when you just get shoveled out from one storm & here comes another!  At least our storms don’t rage for 2-3 days at a time.  Could you  imagine?

I’ve got to get the cornbread in the oven & smash the beans in the soup.  Yum!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

