Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

WooHoo!!  Two sessions with the snow shovel & my back still works!!  Kristen & I took Johnny to the vet yesterday & we would have made it out of the driveway if I hadn’t had to stop for an oncoming car.  Of course, I can’t back up straight unless  the driveway is completely dry & I backed into the snowdrift.  We did manage to get out with the pedal on the floor & the tires leaving what meager tread they had left on the snow & ice in the drive.  This morning I went out & shoveled away the drift that I had backed into.  I got the snow plow mess out of the way & when Kristen & I went to the grocery store it was easy as pie.  The plow came by again & when Karra & I left for piano, things were a little sloppy again.  Now, I just shoveled!!

As Kristen & I were sliding around in the slop on the road coming home, I told her who knew that 30 mph could be so much fun?  Of course that wouldn’t have stayed fun if we’d ended up in the cornfield!

Kristen has been down with a sore throat most of the week, but I took her out yesterday & today.  I let her play in the snow with Kurt today because we have this huge pile of snow to sled down & all this snow & no one has gone out to play in it.  She hit her head on the snow & now she has a headache.  And her coat is too small.  Her arms are sticking out of the sleeves about 5 inches.  I swear that happened since December!

I consider the shoveling my workouts for the week.  It takes 3 days of being oh, so kind to myself to make sure that my back won’t fly out of wack.  It felt good to exercise.  (Not that I think I’m ready for full-time workouts or anything – haven’t got that motivated quite yet!)

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Oh, Johnny has a hernia and needs surgery.  Fortunately, it’s not urgent (it did grow about 1/2 a centimeter in the last year), so I can plan ahead for it.  Kids and cats!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

