Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Boy the Week Went Fast!

I shouldn’t have blinked.  The week flew by!  Monday & Tuesday went well, Wednesday was okay, Thursday not so good & today?  I stayed up last night to watch the BCS game – roll Tide!! – so, I slept in a little and then felt really groggy.  We opted for school delay & then slowly moved forward.  I got the kitchen cleaned, noodles made, lunch over & two days of schoolwork checked.  Then I made cinnamon raisin bread for tomorrow & got dressed to take Karra to piano lesson.  Backed out of the garage & Karra said, "uh, Mom" – the gas man was backing down the driveway.  I got good & stuck anyway.  The very nice deliver driver pushed me back into the garage.  We rescheduled piano; I gave the chickens some corn & walked out to get the junk mail out of the mailbox.  I hate that let down after Christmas when there is NOTHING good in the mailbox.  On that pessimistic note, I did get 3 seed catalogs this week.  I’m not ready to dream this early.

I got to re-connect with an old friend – well, she’s not that old – today.  We had childbirth classes together & our oldest daughters are 8 days apart.  We’d lost touch for a while & have been swapping e-mails today.  She homeschools, too & is the one who introduced me to Sonlight.  I can’t wait to get together soon.

Dear, dear Karra not only missed her piano lesson today, she missed ballet on Tuesday because she couldn’t bend her knees without pain.  She had fallen & bruised her left knee and then went out with Kurt & Kristen to play on the ice on the pond & fell straight onto the same knee on the ice.  She went to Petite on Wednesday, but she was sore afterward.  I’m glad that we had opted not to do the dance workshop because it would have meant driving to Indy yesterday.  I would have been a nervous wreck & probably raved like a lunatic the entire way!

No real plans for the weekend beyond cleaning house & sewing.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

