Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Uncle Joel’s Fear Factor

They came, they ate, they left; but first they played Fear Factor!

Ah, Thanksgiving – family, food, and once again – Fear Factor.  This year’s entertainment was Joel’s version of everyone’s favorite -eww-I-would-never-in-a-million-years-do-that! show.  The kids ate giant gummy centipedes, canned spinach, olives, brown mushrooms, and saurkraut.  They shot arrows, threw knives & played Uno.  The knife throwing was interrupted by the disappearance of Catnip.  We looked high, low & lower & could not find him anywhere!  We looked outside until it was too dark to see (thinking he might have slipped out when Joel brought the wood in for the knife throw).  No Catnip ANYWHERE.  Karra was near hysterical.  It’s one thing to say we need to replace kitten because he’s a stinker, it’s quite another to have him disappear!  Of course, he turned up – in the basement where all of the knife throwing excitement was going on.  He had squeezed into a 6 inche space between the wall and a box of Christmas decorations and gone to sleep.  The little furry monster!

Friday’s big events were shopping & bowling.  The shopping started at 4am at Pennys & Sears & ended at 4pm at Easton.  Oh, the Lego Store is soooo cool!!!  I can’t wait to take Kurt to see it.

We need to leave for church, so I’ll go now.  Only 26 days until Christmas, but I did get to sew a little today.  Tomorrow we go to get the Christmas tree!!!!

And that’s what’s happening on the overstuffed homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

