Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

How in the world did it get to be the 20th of November?  Probably the same way my baby girl got to be 13 this week – overnight!

Okay, on the official 20 Days of Thanksgiving list there are still 10 1/2 things to do.  I told you last time most of those things end up needing done the week of Thanksgiving.  I made a chart of what needs to be done each day next week – the main objective is so that I don’t forget to thaw the turkey!  That list has 30 MORE things to do in 4 days.  I’m so glad I’ll have my willing helpers with me.  Joel is taking Kristen & Kurt to MI tonight so that Kristen can go deer hunting in the morning and Kurt gets to spend a few days with my folks & then come home with Joel’s brother for Thanksgiving.  It will be helpful not to have to entertain him while we’re trying to do so much.  He’s willing enough to help, but usually ends up watching TV unless I have a minor chore he can help with.

The chickens have grown re-accustomed to their run & it’s new larger size & towering trailer.  I’m only getting one egg a day & there are feathers in the coop, in the run, all over the yard!  I bought a dozen eggs just so that I could feel like we were eating.  I bought free range & they were nice orange yolks, but the flavor still isn’t there.

Tomorrow is Karra’s big birthday celebration with Caitlin.  After their dance rehearsal we’re going out for a nice big girl lunch & then we were supposed to see Fame, but it isn’t showing anywhere in the city!  So, we’re going to see the animated Christmas Carol which I’ve heard is pretty good.  I’ve got to get the ballerina ready for her pictures – she’s having teenager hair.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

