Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I’ll start on Saturday.  Joel & I have talked & debated & argued about how best to prepare the chicken run for winter.  He said he would pull the trailer up beside the run, tilt it back & we could run plastic around the side to block the wind & provide overhead shelter for the chickens for when the cold North wind blows.  Okay, go for it.  He did the above except for the plastic since the weather is till nice & he ran more fence around the trailer to keep the chickens in.  HOWEVER – he put the door to this new run on the side of the trailer instead of where it had ALWAYS been right by the front of the coop.  Chickens are creatures of habit.   We came home from church Saturday night to find 3 chickens on the ground OUTSIDE the fence at the front of the coop where the door is supposed to be.  3 chickens had managed to find the new door.   So, we picked them up & put them in the coop & they were very confused.  I closed the new door the next morning & we are currently moving the roll of wire to make a daily door where it is supposed to be.  1 chicken is still looking for the new door.  Oh, and they quit laying for 2 days & 3 of them are now in a full blown molt.  Stupid chickens – it’s November!  Not the smartest time of year to shed your down covering.

On a very serious note:  Joel’s dad had a mild heart attack this morning.  They removed blockage from an artery & put a stint in.  He’s doing better though he will be in the hospital for a couple of days.  Joel & Karra went up today.  Please keep mom & dad in your prayers. 

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

