Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Too Much to Blog About

We had a nice weekend and got to sleep in a little bit.  The girls got their beds changed & Karra now has a real "teen" room.  Kristen’s is clean, but I’m staying on her pretty hard.  I took a trunk full of things to AMVETS yesterday.  I couldn’t believe how much stuff Karra parted with!

Sat. night was our first church service at Polaris.  The place was packed!!  It was really exciting to be part of the launching of a new church.  Joel made a very conscientous (?) usher.  It felt kind of strange to be sleeping in on Sunday and then cleaning the house!  At least I could clean without feeling guilty for skipping church.

I’ve had so many reflections floating around in my head, but no time to come and blog about them.  Laziness has been a real thought provoker lately.  So many of the changes I want to make in my household mean much less time on the computer, so no blogging about them!  I’m still hoping to begin cooking through the recipe box.  We’ll start with the box & then move on to the magazines.  It might be kind of nice to clean out the cupboard & get rid of some magazines.

In just a few short days we will begin "The 20 Days of Thanksgiving".  It’s a BIG idea to get all of those extra cleaning & organizing jobs done prior to the week of Thanksgiving when we do our traditional oh-no-the-family-is-coming-and-we’ve-got-to-clean-this-house!  I’ve already gotten the grill cleaned & a ton of donations out of the house yesterday.  Today we take a load of winter clothes to the re-sale shop.

I’m out of here.  We have lots of reading to do & some laundry to stay on top of.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Comments on: "Too Much to Blog About" (2)

  1. I hope you have a wonderful and blessed day!

    Connie

  2. HopefulHeart77 said:

    Wow. I wish there was a church around here that meets on Saturday nights. That would be wonderful! We just started going to a Sunday church after 12 years. We still keep Sabbath on Saturday. We shall see how this works out. Whatever the Lord wants us to do ….we will do! be blessed!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

