Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Hey Howdy Hey!  We’ve made it to Wednesday this week.  I hardly know where to start.  Monday night Joel walked in & the girls & I ran out to go to JoAnn’s.  It was the only evening all week that we have free for shopping & Karra wanted scrapbook papers to make Christmas stuff & do a paper collage for her wall.  Kristen & I found rainbow fabric & star ribbon to make friendship bags for the Stars class (from Heidi & I) and then standing in line at the cutting counter I found a beautiful brown fabric with camillias on it – very fall looking.  It will make a gorgeous dress & I have the pattern in my mind’s eye (good place for the whole thing to be stored for a while!).  The fabric was on clearance for $1.50 a yard!  I bought 6 yards.  I haven’t made a long-sleeved, full skirted dress for myself in a long time & I’m bigger than I used to be.  The extra will make cute dresses for Brittney & Nicki.

I finally checked on the peas in the garden (after the freeze) & what do you know?!  Some very nice looking, unfrozen pods on the vines!  I also found a new magazine that I’m enjoying.  Mary Janes Farm.  It’s organic oriented, but the look of the pages & the general feel of the writing is so old fashioned & comforting.  I’m definitely going to try it for a year.

We’re off to the zoo tomorrow afternoon for the girls to learn about the Boreal Forest.  Kurt & I will enjoy the warm weather for one more day & then we’ll be back on Friday (in the rain) for Karra to take an interactive satellite class with polar bear researchers in Canada!  Kristen, Kurt & I will take our books to the Congo lunch area & sit inside.  Wow, we have a field trip next Monday.  We’ve been so proud of ourselves for keeping on track with school, but we’re going to be hard pressed to finish week 9 ON week 9 next week! 

That’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

