Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Saturday was a double soccer game (both of them at 10am).  Kristen’s team scored 5 goals in the first quarter.  Needless to say this wasn’t the "serious" team from Delaware.  Kurt scored a goal & was so excited that he turned a little boy cartwheel at mid-field.  Coach said it was his first goal, but by Mom’s count, it’s his second.  He’s still having lots of fun playing soccer.  His poor coach is hard pressed to keep the boys focused.  I hope he doesn’t quit coaching.

After soccer we headed south for the Montgomery County Farm Tour.  We visited 3 farms & learned about energy conservation, seed propogation, petted 12 day old piglets, bought fresh picked apples – oh, how this Michigan orchard country girl loves the site of crates of apples!!!!!  We petted goats, and a mini pony, and a 32 year old horse.  We saw more goats, and sheep, a Zebu & a long haird cow of a breed I can’t remember.  Oh, and we watched a girl spinning wool.  We talked to a couple who raise mini Herefords (beef cows), and looked at small scale hay equipment with big, BIG price tags.  And we saw some beautiful fall countryside.  We had a great family outing & were very tired when we got home at 6pm.

We have a very busy school week, but a scheduled Thursday off, with 3 things scheduled for the day – 1 medical, 1 school, and 1 soccer (Kristen has a make-up game from last Thursday that got rained out).  If you don’t here from me, it’s because we have 2 heavily scheduled weeks & soccer tournament next Saturday.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

