Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Hello Blogosphere

I am so not ready for this cold weather and it isn’t even really cold – unless you count two frosts in 5 days.  We did give in and turn the heat on.  It’s still not warm & now we’re supposed to have wind on Wed. when Kurt has soccer practice.  Ick.

Kristen has her first riding lesson tomorrow & she’s so excited that she’s riding anything she can get an improvised saddle on.  Right now it’s a steamer trunk in the garage.  She’s just a little bit excited.

My Mom was here last week & it was nice & she helped me get caught up on some housework, but the week just flew by!  We skimped on school a couple of days to enjoy more time with Grandma.  We ran off on a drive on Thursday because the sun was shining for the first time in forever.  We took the scenic route to Bellefontaine to get fish food for Maria & Grandma took us to Fazoli’s for lunch – oh, yum.   Grandma came to soccer practices & sat out in the cold with us for games.  We took her shopping at Easton so that Kristen could spend her birthday money & William-Sonoma gift card.

We’re looking forward to the Holidays already, though I don’t know HOW I’m going to get any more sewing done.  It will be nice when soccer is done & we have some Saturdays to ourselves.  This Saturday (after soccer) we’re going to the Dayton area farm tour.  Small scale hay baling equipment & Heritage animal breeders.  And a place to pick apples.  I totally forgot to ask my Mom to bring some down when she came.  She did bring a bag & left what we didn’t eat, but we ate a lot of them.  Karra want’s to make spiced apples, so I need to get some cooking apples.  Maybe to put some up for pies for Thanksgiving – if I don’t farm out all pie duties.

I’ve been toying with the idea (and Kristen is ALL OVER IT – almost like her horse) with doing my own Julie & Julia project and cooking through my recipe box.  I have tons of recipes that sound good, or I’ve saved for one reason or another & I’m wondering if it would be feasible to cook through them & keep the keepers and pitch the losers.  I’m sure we would have a much smaller file when I got done.  Sometimes I have 4 recipes (or more!) for the same thing – I wonder which one tastes best?  Kristen thinks it would be the most awesome thing ever.  I would have to start a new blog to take us through the adventure.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Comments on: "Hello Blogosphere" (2)

  1. Sounds like a full and wonderful life…

    Blessings,

    Connie

  2. Thank you, Connie. It is full and fun most of the time. God has been so gracious in blessing our family. We are truly, truly thankful!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

