Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Did You Hear Her Scream????

We didn’t either.  One tiny little scream.  Of course, she was hugging the snot out of Rodeo Rocket, the Build-A-Bear horse that Karra & I made to hold the calendar with all of those horse lessons on it.  Sunday birthdays aren’t alot of fun around here, because we’re so rushed, but we did have a nice dinner at Maria’s and got a chance to visit with her and Joel could talk politics with her friend, Diane.  Kristen & I cooked on Saturday because that’s what she wanted to do for her birthday.  We made potatoes & onions & had fried chicken for supper (not very Italian, but we’re holding out for the venison roast until we have one).  She made granata (Italian ice) that took way longer than the recipe said, but was so lemony & yummy that it was worth the wait.  We made an Oreo cheesecake (from a box) and a Blueberry Angelfood Cake (from scratch) that was deeeevine!!

We all sat out in the rain for soccer games Saturday morning.  Kurt’s team won & Kristen’s team tied with Delaware and they were very, very happy to do so!  After that refreshing morning, we were all glad to come home & sit and sleep for a very long time (until Kristen got me up to help cook).

Tomorrow is the big day for the barn tour & scheduling the first riding lesson – I hope I don’t forget!  My Mom is here this week to help out with everyone & watch over people & suppers.

I’ve got to run check Karra’s school work because she’s not going dancing until it’s done.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

