Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Catching Up

We’re still spinning the hamster wheel here.  I can’t believe I let a whole week go by without an update.  We’ve been pushing school hard & I’m not as organized for a 5 day week as I am for a 4 day week.  That extra Monday off was really helpful for starting the school year.  As much as I want to keep teaching Mpact, if I can’t find some time to organize my school year, I’m going to have to have my Sunday evenings back.  Maybe after soccer is over.

Last Monday, I asked Kurt to do an extra page in handwriting to get us caught up.  He put his head down on his arms on the table and said, "I just don’t think I can survive school today."  He brought down the house!

Kristen is back to speed in soccer though they lost to Delaware again.  This time it was in Delaware & the field is bigger than the one we play on at home.  We only had 10 girls on our team & one of them broke her arm, so we had one sub for the whole game.  The coach spent alot of time having the girls switch back and forth between defense & offense to try to rest their legs.  He was great about pulling Kristen out to rest despite the shortage of players.  She had some good hard defensive kicks and is really enjoying the experience.

I finished a whole Christmas present on Saturday.  Kristen got supper started so that I could keep hiding out in my cubby hole & working away.  I chase everyone out so that they don’t know who I’m working on.  I’ve got to run to a Dr. appt. 

That’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

